I know the answer but don’t have the evidence!


The ‘Its Our Cornwall’ facebook page has sparked off a lot of comments regarding housing in Cornwall. One comment intrigued us.

Gemma Riley You say dribble, you appear have to be condescending to get your point across… no need! How many people do you think will be out of work if we didn’t have tourism? I’m not suggesting I know the answer but I know it will be high, 80% of people I know work in a tourist based industry or run a tourist reliant business, it’s ok for you as obviously tourism doesn’t affect you or your work, but I would never just think about myself in any situation…

How can anyone say they dont know the answer to a question but know that in this case the figure for those out of work without tourism would be high?

Evidence please!

Leave a Reply

